Click to view our Calender of events

Name of school:

Holy Family Nursery/Primary and Secondary Schools Osusu

Location of the school:

Located at Amairi Osusu in Okpuala Ngwa, Isiala Ngwa North L.G.A., Abia State Nigeria.

Date/Year of establishment:

September 2000

Established/Founded by:

Very Rev. Fr. Dr James Michael Okparaonwuka SMMM

Number at inception:


Current numerical strenght:


Mode of admission:

Admission is offered after successful written and oral exams.

Description of the uniforms:

(a) School Uniform: Sky blue up and Navy blue down
(b) Sports Wear:Sky blue up and Navy blue down

Record of excellence:

A. Academic excellence is always the pride of Holy Family. The school is Always ‘Number one’ in the Local Government and even beyond as regards external examinations, for instance, the school came first in the Local Government in the last Cowbell Mathematics competition. To mention but a few.

B. The school is outstanding in sporting events like football, volleyball, lawn tennis, table tennis, and badminton but exceptional in football. Our last football encounter with a friend school ended in 6/0 as against the invited school.

Structures and faciliies:

The school has three standard academic blocks, computer room with sets of computers, library, science laboratory and fathers Rectory. The school has also a mini bus of 18 seaters.

List of principals and time of service:

Rev. Fr. Polycarp Ibekwe SMMM/ Bro. Alexander Abasili SMMM Sept. 2000 – Sept. 2001.
Rev. Fr. Stanley Anozie SMMM Sept. 2001 – Sept. 2002
Rev. Fr. Nicholas Okorie SMMM Sept. 2002 – Sept. 2003
Rev. Fr. Vitus Ikeme SMMM Sept. 2003 – Sept. 2004
Rev. Fr. Sylvanus Omali SMMM Sept. 2004 – Sept. 2007
Rev. Fr. Michael Okafor SMMM Sept. 2007 – Sept. 2009
Rev. Fr. Jude Okengwo SMMM Sept. 2009 – Sept. 2011
Rev. Fr. PaulDennis Okoli SMMM Sept. 2011 – June 2014
Rev. Fr. Valentine Oluchukwu Ezeagu SMMM June 2014 – Till Date.


The Eagle’s Magazine is the official publication of the school

Scholarship scheme:

The school offers Eze Nwadike the king who donated the land seven (7) scholarship slots which he gives to people of his choice. The congregation offers scholarship too when there is need.